banner image


The Senior Common Room Committee (SCRC) comprises academic and professorial staff who reside together with Rafflesians. It is led by the Hall Master, assisted by seven resident fellows (RFs) from each of the residential blocks.

The SCRC oversees student life through co-curricular activities, learning programmes, welfare initiatives and stakeholder engagement. In addition, the committee looks after the well-being of Rafflesians, with each resident fellow acting as a guardian of their respective block.

A/Prof Ho Chee Kong
Hall Master
Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music
A/Prof Kua Harn Wei
A/Prof Kua Harn Wei
Block 2 Resident Fellow
Department of Building
A/Prof Stella Tan Wei Ling
A/Prof Stella Tan Wei Ling
Block 3 Resident Fellow
Department of Biological Sciences
A/Prof Yap Von Bing
A/Prof Yap Von Bing
Block 4 Resident Fellow
Department of Statistics & Applied Probability
SCRC Dr Darren 2_Jessica
Dr Chian Siau Chen, Darren
Block 5 Resident Fellow
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Prof Shobha

Dr Shobha Avadhani
Block 6 Resident Fellow
Department of Communications and New Media

A/Prof Yu Haoyong
A/Prof Yu Haoyong
Block 7 Resident Fellow
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Qianqian-nadya 4MP
Dr Nadya Shaznay Patel
Block 8 Resident Fellow
Centre for English Language Communication