banner image

Student Support Resources

Feeling low or overwhelmed and need someone to talk to?
Know a friend or someone who might need support?

Reach out to us.

Where to Seek Help?

If you are experiencing persistent stress, low moods, anxiety attacks, sleep disturbance and/or irritability, please seek help from:

Student Wellness (SW)  

Know a friend or someone at risk and might need support? Share your concerns by emailing us. We respect your wish to remain anonymous. You can also drop by the PitStop@YIH to visit the space or speak with a Peer Student Supporter on duty.

Please reach out to us via email at OSAcares@nus.edu.sg.

Faculty Student Support Managers (SSM)

Demanding academic schedules and personal commitments can leave students feeling overwhelmed.
Within each faculty's student life division, you have direct access to a designated SSM who can support, guide, and connect you to available resources on campus.

Click to see full list

Faculty / School Name Email
Faculty of Engineering Martin Nonis engnmm@nus.edu.sg
Shanmuga Priya D/O Subramaniam sps@nus.edu.sg
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Lynn Seah lynnseah@nus.edu.sg
Mark Tan mark.tan@nus.edu.sg
Faculty of Science Yong Lai Cheng sciylc@nus.edu.sg
Kasie Au sciauk@nus.edu.sg
Faculty of Law Grace Lam gracelam@nus.edu.sg
NUS Business School Koh Eu Beng (UG) bizkeb@nus.edu.sg
koh.eubeng@nus.edu.sg
Farah Nadiah Binte Mustafa (UG) nadiah.mustafa@nus.edu.sg
Zahira Nawi (MBA) bizzn@nus.edu.sg
Taffy Ng (PhD) taffy_ng@nus.edu.sg
Eng Pui Leng (IORA PHD) oraepl@nus.edu.sg
Low Yan Ling (MSC) yllow@nus.edu.sg
Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music Chiam Hui Li huili@nus.edu.sg
Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy Florence Siew florence_siew@nus.edu.sg
Norlela Binte Mohamed sppnomo@nus.edu.sg
School of Computing Adele Chiew achiew@comp.nus.edu.sg
adelechiew@nus.edu.sg
Duke-NUS Medical School Muhammad Yusuf Bin Abdul Rahma yusuf.rahman@duke-nus.edu.sg
Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Chong Siew Ling medchon@nus.edu.sg
Janice Loh med.janiceloh@nus.edu.sg
Geetha Sreedhara Warrier medgsw@nus.edu.sg
Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine (Nursing, ALCNS) Lim Fui Ping fuiping@nus.edu.sg
Faculty of Dentistry Ann Fong (UG) annfong@nus.edu.sg
Hor Chuen Yee @Shereen Sofiah Hor (UG) chuenyee@nus.edu.sg
Chew Poh Hong (PG) dencph@nus.edu.sg
School of Design and Environment Lee Si Min sdelsm@nus.edu.sg
Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health Diane Lai diane@nus.edu.sg
Yang Chunxuan chunxuan_yang@nus.edu.sg
Graduate School for Integrative Sciences & Engineering Lee Siew Ching Joan ngslscj@nus.edu.sg
University Scholars Programme Rachel Lam usplymr@nus.edu.sg

Support within the Halls/Residential Colleges/Residences

Contact your Hall/College Master, Resident Fellow/Advisor.

Professional Support

NUS On-Campus Services

 Services Call  Email 
University Counselling Services   6516 2376  uhc_counselling@nus.edu.sg
NUS Lifeline (24 hours)  6516 7777  -

External Organisations

 Organisations Call  Email
Samaritans of Singapore (SOS)   1800-221 4444
 (24 hours)
 pat@sos.org.sg
 Community Mental Health Assessment Team (CHAT)  6493 6500  CHAT@mentalhealth.sg
 E-counselling for Youths: eC2.sg   -  -
 Institute of Mental Health (IMH)  6389 2222
 National CARE Hotline  1800-202-6868  -