Governance & Management Board

The Temasek Defence Systems Institute is governed by a Management Board. The Board is chaired by Mr Quek Gim Pew, Chief Defence Scientist, Ministry of Defence. The Board members comprise appointees from MINDEF, NUS, TDSI and defence-related organisations. The Board is responsible for the strategic direction and policies of TDSI. The day-to-day operation of TDSI rests with Director TDSI.

Mr QUEK Gim Pew

Board Chairman, Chief Defence Scientist Ministry of Defence, Singapore

More Information

Mr TAN Peng Yam

Chief Executive, Defence Science and Technologies Agency, Singapore

More Information

RADM Frederick CHEW

Deputy Secretary (Technology), Ministry of Defence, Singapore

More Information

Mr Vincent CHONG Sy Feng

President & CEO, Singapore Technologies Engineering Ltd, Singapore

Mr Cheong Chee Hoo

Chief Executive Officer, DSO National Laboratories, Singapore

More Information

BG CHUA Boon Keat

Commandant SAFTI Military Institute, Singapore

More Information

Prof KHOO Boo Cheong

Director, Temasek Laboratories, National University of Singapore

COL Terry TAN Koon Woo

Head, Joint Logistics Department, Ministry of Defence, Singapore

Prof CHUA Kee Chaing

Dean, Faculty of Engineering, National University of Singapore

More Information

Prof TANG Loon Ching

Director, Temasek Defence Systems Institute

More Information