About the Teaching Awards

Teaching Awards

The University promotes teaching on campus through various teaching awards - the Outstanding Educator Award (OEA), the Annual Digital Education Award (ADEA), the Annual Teaching Excellence Award (ATEA), and the Honour Roll. These awards serve three important functions: (1) recognises teachers who excel in their profession, (2) indicates the importance that the institution accords to teaching, and (3) sends clear signals to the teaching community about what the institution regards as high quality teaching.

Last year, the Centre for Development of Teaching and Learning (CDTL) hosted the Teaching Awards Ceremony with OEA Public Lectures on 19 November 2019 in conjunction with Learning on NUS Campus, which showcased excellent teachers presenting short examples and demos of their classes.