Student Support Managers (SSMs)

Demanding academic schedules and personal commitments can always leave a student overwhelmed. As a student, you may not be aware of the right avenues to approach for resources.

Under the Student Life division, you have direct access to a designated Faculty Student Support Manager (SSM). A support and guide through your academic journey, your SSM connects you to the available resources on campus. While your SSM may not be a counsellor, he/she can refer you to the appropriate services such as the University Counselling Services for further assistance should you require them.

If you would like to know more about what your faculty SSM can do for you, please approach your Faculty’s Student Life Office.

Faculty SSM Email ID
Duke NUS Medical School Mr Muhammad Yusuf Bin Abdul Rahma
College of Design and Engineering Mr Martin Nonis (FOE)
Ms Shanmuga Priya D/O Subramaniam (FOE)
Ms Lee Si Min (SDE)

College of Humanities and Social Sciences Ms Lynn Seah (Arts and Social Science)
Mr Mark Tan (Arts and Social Sciences)
Ms Yong Lai Cheng (Science)
Ms May Koh (Science)
Faculty of Dentistry Ms Ann Fong (UG)
Ms Hor Chuen Yee @Shreen Sofiah Hor (UG)
Ms Chew Poh Hong (PG)
Faculty of Law Ms Grace Lam
NUS School of Computing Ms Adele Chiew
Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy Ms Sherry Foo Xueli
Ms Noelela Binte Mohamed
NUS Business School Mr Hem Kumar (UG)
Mr Chew Jian Dee (UG)
Ms Farah Nadiah Binte Mustafa (UG)
Ms Wendy Lee (MBA)
Ms Taffy Ng (PhD)
Ms Eng Pui Leng (PhD ORA)
Ms Low Yanling
NUS Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Ms Chong Siew Ling
Ms  Janice Loh
Ms Sam Suet Chian
Mr Chua Jin Sze
Ms Geetha Warrier
NUS Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine (Nursing, ALCNS) Ms Lim Fui Ping
Mr Hu Yanan
Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health Ms Diane Lai
Ms Leng Nur Ashikin Binte Mhd Yusuf
Graduate School for Integrative Sciences & Engineering Ms Lee Siew Ching Joan
Institute of Systems Science Mr Charles Pang T-Howe
 School of Continuing Learning and Education (SCALE) Ms Suat Kheng Cynthia Tan
University Scholars Programme Ms Rachel Lam
Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music Ms Chiam Hui Li