banner image

Student Support Resources

Feeling low or overwhelmed and need someone to talk to?
Know a friend or someone who might need support?

Reach out to us.

Where to Seek Help?

If you are experiencing persistent stress, low moods, anxiety attacks, sleep disturbance and/or irritability, please seek help from:

During Emergencies

For life threatening psychological emergencies, call Lifeline NUS 24 hours hotline at 6516 7777
or walk in to any hospital's Accident & Emergency department (24 hours support).

If you or someone you know is in immediate danger, please call 999.

Student Wellness (SW)  

if you or a friend require support, OSA's Student Wellness Managers are here to chat. Share your concerns by emailing us at OSAcares@nus.edu.sg. Details shared remains confidential and you can choose to remain anonymous.
You can also drop by the various PitStops around campus to speak with a Peer Student Supporter on duty.

Faculty Student Support Managers (SSM)

Having queries regarding academic and wellness? Student Support Managers (SSM) in your faculty can support, guide, and connect you to available resources.

Click to see full list

No. Faculty / School Name Email
1 College of Design and Engineering Shanmuga Priya D/O Subramaniam sps@nus.edu.sg
Wee Ye Xuanyex.wee@nus.edu.sg
2 College of Humantities and Social Sciences Lynn Seah (Arts and Social Sciences) lynnseah@nus.edu.sg
Mark Tan (Arts and Social Sciences) mark.tan@nus.edu.sg
Kai Lin Tan (Arts and Social Sciences) kailin.tan@nus.edu.sg
Yong Lai Cheng (Science) sciylc@nus.edu.sg
Teo Teck Hwa Vincent (Zhang Dehua) (Science) vinc.teo@nus.edu.sg
May Koh (Science) may_kgb@nus.edu.sg
3 Faculty of Law Grace Lam gracelam@nus.edu.sg
4 NUS Business School Chew Jian Dee (UG) bizcjd@nus.edu.sg
Hem Kumar Menon s/o Radhakrishnan Nair hemk24@nus.edu.sg
Yuen Pek Li Joane (MBA/EMBA) bizyplj@nus.edu.sg
Taffy Ng (PhD) taffy_ng@nus.edu.sg
Eng Pui Leng (PhD ORA) oraepl@nus.edu.sg
Jamie Chee (MSC) jamie.chee@nus.edu.sg
Low Yan Ling (MSC) yllow@nus.edu.sg
5 Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music Chiam Hui Li huili@nus.edu.sg
6 Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy Sherry Foo Xueli sppsfx@nus.edu.sg
Norlela Binte Mohamed sppnomo@nus.edu.sg
7 School of Computing Josephine Liardon jld@nus.edu.sg
Adele Chiew achiew@comp.nus.edu.sg;
adelechiew@nus.edu.sg
8 Duke-NUS Medical School Muhammad Yusuf Bin Abdul Rahma yusuf.rahman@duke-nus.edu.sg
9 Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Chong Siew Ling medchon@nus.edu.sg
Joanne Theresa Lopez joanne.l@nus.edu.sg
Janice Loh med.janiceloh@nus.edu.sg
Chua Jin Sze js.chua@nus.edu.sg
Geetha Sreedhara Warrier medgsw@nus.edu.sg
10 Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine (Nursing, ALCNS) Lim Fui Ping nurlfp@nus.edu.sg
Hu Yanan nurhy@nus.edu.sg
11 Faculty of Dentistry Ann Fong (UG) annfong@nus.edu.sg
Hor Chuen Yee @Shereen Sofiah Hor (UG) chuenyee@nus.edu.sg
Chew Poh Hong (PG) dencph@nus.edu.sg
12 Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health Diane Lai diane@nus.edu.sg
Leng Nur Ashikin Binte Mhd Yusuf nurashikin.leng@nus.edu.sg
13 Graduate School for Integrative Sciences & Engineering Lee Siew Ching Joan ngslscj@nus.edu.sg
14 NUS College Rachel Lam rachel.l@nus.edu.sg
15 Institute of Systems Science Charles Pang T-Howe charlespang@nus.edu.sg
16 School of Continuing Learning and Education (SCALE) Hong Bee Kuen bkhong@nus.edu.sg

 

Support within the Halls/Residential Colleges/Residences

Contact your Hall/College Master, Resident Fellow/Advisor.

Professional Support

NUS On-Campus Services

 Services Call  Email 
University Counselling Services   6516 2376  ucs@nus.edu.sg
NUS Lifeline (24 hours)  6516 7777  -

External Organisations

 Organisations Call  Email Chat/Text 
Samaritans of Singapore (SOS)  1767 (24 hours) 
 pat@sos.org.sg  www.sos.org.sg (24 hours)
 Community Mental Health Assessment Team (CHAT)  6493 6500  CHAT@mentalhealth.sg  -
 E-counselling for Youths: eC2.sg   -  -  www.fycs.org/our-work/youth/ec2/
 Institute of Mental Health (IMH)  6389 2222  
 National CARE Hotline  1800-202-6868  -