banner image

Junior Common Room Committee (JCRC)

The Junior Common Room Committee (JCRC) is the student representative body of Eusoff Hall, a Hall of Residence in the National University of Singapore. It manages and oversees all student-related activities and welfare in hall. It also works closely with the Senior Common Room Committee (SCRC) to represent the residents' interests and ensure that their needs are met. The JCRC also functions as a bridge with the University Administration, Student Union, the JCRC's of other Halls of Residence. There are nine positions in the JCRC team, each with its own portfolio and duties. Each JCRC member is elected by the hall residents. A JCRC serves a term of one academic year.


The 32nd JCRC

hui-xin
TAN HUI XIN
President

president@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Oversees the whole of JCRC and ensures that the objectives of the JCRC are met.

wesley
WESLEY WOO QI LONG
Vice President

vicepresident@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Assists the president by ensuring that external and internal events of the hall run smoothly.

tzi-wah
YEO TZI WAH
Vice President

vicepresident2@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Assists the president by ensuring that external and internal events of the hall run smoothly.

ian
IAN CHIN CHUNG YOONG
Honorary General Secretary

secretary@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Handles secretariat matters such as collecting minutes and documenting the activities of all hall committees.

cheng-tat
CHUA CHENG TAT
Finance Director

finance@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Handles all financial procedures and matters of all hall committees through the Finance Committee.

amos
AMOS CHEAH CHUN KAI
Sports Director

sports@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Promotes sporting excellence in hall and provides necessary support for the annual Inter-Hall Games (IHG) through the Sports Management Committee (SMC).

roy
ROY FRANCIS MOHANAN
Student Affairs Director

student.affairs@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Promotes internal Eusoffian bonding through by overseeing the hall's student affairs committees (Student Affairs Committee, Special Projects Team, Hall Management Committee).

kang-wei
TAN KANG WEI
Performing Arts Director

performing.arts@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Promotes cultural awareness in hall and provides necessary support for all public performances through the Cultural Management Committee (CMC).

wei-kang
WONG WEI KANG
Social Services Director

social.services@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Promotes volunteerism among hall residents through the management of voluntary committees that functions both locally and overseas.

shaun
SHAUN TAY WEI JUN
Media Director

media@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Ensures the smooth running of the hall's media committees (EusoffWorks and Publications) in support of other hall committees.