Composition of the IRB

The NUS-IRB has a total of 20 staff members from various faculties, 4 non-NUS affiliated members (lay-persons) and 2 biomedical scientists who are not affiliated with NUS.

The current Chairman of the NUS-IRB is:

NUS-IRB Chairman
Name: Professor Paul Anantharajah Tambyah
Tel: (65) 67724375


Every NUS-IRB review meeting shall have a quorum of 5 members, with varying backgrounds to promote complete and adequate review of the research.

Disciplines represented in the NUS-IRB are as follows:

 Discipline of Endodontics, Operative Dentistry and Prosthodontics Department of Biomedical Engineering
Department of Malay Studies
Department of Sociology
Department of Medicine Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health
Department of Pharmacy
Faculty of Law
Department of Philosophy
Department of Management & Organization
Bioprocessing Technology Institute, A*STAR
Department of Building
Department of Psychology
2 non-NUS biomedical scientists
 Programme in Health Services &
Systems Research, Duke-NUS
3 non-NUS affiliated members (lay-persons) 
  • Home
  • Composition of the IRB